Mr. Anderson responds to Paul Heyman’s comments that TNA isn’t ready for Heyman

Mr. Anderson

Mr. Anderson

During an interview on ESPN Radio in Milwaukee last night, TNA wrestler Mr. Anderson addressed Paul Heyman’s comments yesterday that “TNA isn’t ready” for Heyman to join TNA.

Anderson qualified his response by saying he’s not involved in the “backstage meetings” between Heyman and TNA president Dixie Carter to know what’s being said, but he’s not sure all of the personalities in management would be able to co-exist if Heyman were put in the mix.

“Would I like to see him? Yes. But, would I like for everybody to get along? I don’t know if all those people can co-exist at this point in TNA,” Anderson said in the interview on the Pro Wrestling Report show on ESPN Radio. “I would like that to happen and I like those people and I respect all those people.”

Anderson’s complete comment, in response to what Heyman said about ongoing TNA talks during an interview on the MMA Hour with Ariel Helwani yesterday, is as follows:

“I have to start off by saying I have no idea what goes on in those meetings. I chose not to take part or go down that path – I don’t want to get involved in booking. I want to wrestle. That’s what I want to do,” Anderson said.

“I don’t know what was said or what is currently going on behind-the-scenes in TNA. All I can say is that I have seen what Paul Heyman can do first-hand down in OVW.

“I know that Paul Heyman keeps up with pop culture more than any human being I know. He knows what’s going on, he knows what’s popular, he knows what people are going to bite on. I dare say he was ahead of the curve with the whole Kevin Thorn thing with the vampires. I’m not saying that was a home run or anything, but he knows what’s going to hit.

“So, would I like to see him? Yes. But, would I like for everybody to get along? I don’t know if all those people can co-exist at this point in TNA. I would like that to happen and I like those people and I respect all those people.”

Also in the interview, Anderson talked about the Hardcore Justice PPV, the new TNA Reaction show, the “Twittergate” issue with someone pretending to be Hulk Hogan on Twitter last week, the funny incident at a July Impact taping where a fan ran into the ring after his match against Matt Morgan, and other subjects.

Anderson was very complementary of the new Reaction show because he likes the more realistic feel to the backstage interviews, rather than the standard “wrestler interview” where someone holding a mic walks up to a wrestler to ask how he feels about something. “I’m tired of the typical unreal backstage interviews,” he said.

Link: Anderson’s full interview is in the second-half of yesterday’s broadcast available on pwrshow.com

About Ray Mullan
Ray Mullan is a longtime wrestling fan and Owner/Editor of TNA UK . Also a contributing writer to a number of other online wrestling media including 1Wrestling.com, Wrestle Zone UK & Lords of Pain.

Leave a Reply

