Bruce Pritchard comments on TNA

Bruce Pritchard

Bruce Pritchard

Bruce Pritchard, who worked in WWE Creative and Management and auditioned for a role in creative was on the Monday Night Mayhem Radio show this week and spoke about TNA:

“They need a lot of help, they need to make some drastic changes. I don’t know if they would be willing to make those changes or not, but if they were willing to make those changes, then it may be a good fit. It has to be a good fit for them and for me,” he said. “To say I would/yes, I can’t say that. To say I would say no, can’t say that either. I would have to listen to what they had in mind and go from there.

“But at this point, I think the show’s a mess, and I’m not saying anything here that I wouldn’t say to them. You need help, you need some direction, some kind of stability, or some kind of direction to get the rutter in the water and moving forward. Right now, they are bailing; they are just trying to get water out of the boat.”

Pritchard cited specific criticisms of the EV2.0 angle, saying watching Tommy Dreamer cry “makes me cry.” He also called the ongoing Jeff Jarrett, Kevin Nash, Sting, and Hulk Hogan angle “too much mystery…too much gaga.”

“I look at TNA, and I see what they’re doing with the rehash of the ECW guys,” he said. “And for TNA to take that and say ‘Hey this is going to revive us.’ … I just think it’s a very poor business choice on their part. You have Kevin Nash, Hulk Hogan, Jeff Jarrett, and Sting involved in something. … You got Ric Flair with eight guys holding up four fingers, I don’t get it. I really don’t the TNA program at all. It’s really hard to follow and makes you go ‘huh?'”

Credit to PWTorch

About Ray Mullan
Ray Mullan is a longtime wrestling fan and Owner/Editor of TNA UK . Also a contributing writer to a number of other online wrestling media including 1Wrestling.com, Wrestle Zone UK & Lords of Pain.

Leave a Reply

