Mikey Whipwreck Comments on TNA

Mikey Whipwreck

Mikey Whipwreck

Mikey Whipwreck recently commented on TNA During the “Low Blow” Radio Show. Among other topics a few of his highlights included:

Whipwreck on Hardcore Justice: “It was about what I had expected. At first I was thinking it was not such a hot idea bringing it back but at the same time I was happy for the guys who got to perform there. I think it was done on very short notice so some of the guys who hadn’t worked for a while could have negatively effected the show.

“Overall I thought it was alright but came across sort of fake as far as the atmosphere and fans went. At least that’s how it came across on TV. I was watching. I was contacted to work the event by Tommy Dreamer but I told him I wasn’t interested nor was in shape to do so.”

Whipwreck on TNA running ECW-themed house shows: “I really don’t think it would be a very good idea. I mean I’m sure they could draw 1,000-1,500 people for the shows, depending on where they went. However, I don’t really think this would do anything for TNA as far as their company goes. I think they need to focus on the younger guys and push them instead.”

Whipwreck on Paul Heyman joining TNA: “I think it would be good. As he said he would fire everyone over 40. He would put a lot more focus on the younger guys.”

About Ray Mullan
Ray Mullan is a longtime wrestling fan and Owner/Editor of TNA UK . Also a contributing writer to a number of other online wrestling media including 1Wrestling.com, Wrestle Zone UK & Lords of Pain.

Leave a Reply

