Kevin Nash Retiring After Bound For Glory?

Kevin Nash: Hanging them up for good?

Kevin Nash: Hanging them up for good?

Kevin Nash posted the following on his official twitter page:

“4 days left and I’m done ,hope you that enjouyed me and are left happy .I always did my best with a beaten body. thanks and goodbye “

“no WWE “

“2 my fans thank you I love you. 2 my haters thank you you always made me push harder “

“Time to be a husband and dad this part of my life is over.If I’m woprth nothing than I need to stay at home. Thanks TNA 4 letting me go”

I still think Kev could be working us on this one, with the Joe suspension and the whole Hogan twitter-gate thing i think TNA are trying to blur the lines between storyline and reality – for example i’m pretty certain the Hulkster will “shock us all” and turn up at BFG as the third man with Joe and Jarrett as history repeats itself as Bash at the Beach 96 happens all over again. This could be another example of that or Kev could be completely honest with us.

I still think Big Sexy has a lot to offer but if TNA are serious about cutting costs and you had to remove one of the high paying guys, surely Kevin would be on top of most people’s lists. Its unfortunate but it’s business i guess. More on this as it develops.

About Ray Mullan
Ray Mullan is a longtime wrestling fan and Owner/Editor of TNA UK . Also a contributing writer to a number of other online wrestling media including 1Wrestling.com, Wrestle Zone UK & Lords of Pain.

3 Responses to Kevin Nash Retiring After Bound For Glory?

  1. Mr. Hyde says:

    Hmm would have liked him to job out a bit more before he left but still thanks for the memories Big Kev and bye bye.

  2. Peter P says:

    Prepare to get worked people!

  3. Eric Eric says:

    This could be a work just like Hogan in the hospital could be a work.

    I’m now believing that Nash is part of “they”, which I originally thought, but after the promos he’s had since joining with Sting I started to believe that Nash was truly on Sting’s side, but now he is either truly retiring or this is a work and he is part of “they”.

    “They”
    Bischoff (not wrestling)
    Hogan (not wrestling)
    Nash
    Anderson
    Abyss
    Joe
    Jarrett

    Face faction opposing “they”
    Russo (not wrestling)
    Carter (not wrestling)
    Sting
    Angle
    Hardy
    RVD
    Pope

Leave a Reply

