NEWS & RUMOURS ROUND UP: AJ STYLES, TAYLOR WILDE, IMPACT, KURT ANGLE & MORE

Word makin rounds of the internet is that AJ Styles is injured and was therefore replaced by Immortal member Abyss facing Doug Williams for the TNA Television title at Genesis last night.

AJ tweeted the following in regards to his injury:

“I tore my hip flexor and hip labrum. I’ll be back wrestling real soon.”Due to AJ’s injuries he will be off the upcoming European tour but the Daily Star’s Fighting Talk pages report that Kurt Angle has signed on to join the tour!Source: http://www.wrestlingnewssource.comWrestling News Source and various other outlets are reporting that TNA Knockout Taylor Wilde has decided to retire from professional wrestling to focus on other interests. In an interview with The Sun Sports pages Miss Wilde is quoted saying:

“I made the hard decision to actually part ways with TNA and I thought I’d do it in a different fashion. I love that movie. It jumped out at me — it was a cuter way for everyone to figure it out for themselves.

“I had a couple of months left on my contract, but I made a decision pretty much when I first started working for a major wrestling company (WWE in May 2006) that wrestling is a wonderful job, it’s a lot of fun and you get to travel the world.

“In my early twenties it was very lucrative, but I told myself that when I was 25, if it was an industry I could see myself doing for the rest of my life I’d keep going, but otherwise it was time to hang up my boots.”The article can be read in it’s entirety here.

Taylor Wilde is also selling her final TNA promotional photos signed “I QUIT” and can be purchased at this linkThats all for now but don’t forget you can email any news to adam@tnauk.tkAlso any UK fans who are missing Impact can watch at http://www.tnaondemand.com. Simply launch the player and choose Impact UK. This is FREE to UK fans only and a subscription is not required.

About Adam Cox
I am a 14 year wrestling fan and new News & Rumours reporter for tnauk.tk.

One Response to NEWS & RUMOURS ROUND UP: AJ STYLES, TAYLOR WILDE, IMPACT, KURT ANGLE & MORE

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention NEWS & RUMOURS ROUND UP: AJ STYLES, TAYLOR WILDE, IMPACT, KURT ANGLE & MORE « TNA UK -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

