Kevin Nash says Goodbye to TNA, offers Dixie advice

Kevin Nash

Kevin Nash

Kevin Nash posted a statement on his Tumblr Account in which he said his goodbyes to TNA Wrestling. “I would first off thank Jeff Jarrett for inviting me back into the wrestling world upon my completion of ‘The Longest Yard,’ Nash wrote. “A lot of people don’t realize what a close relationship Jeff and I have. In the dog days of the WWF, I’m sure we traveled more than a million miles together. What he went through with the loss of his wife Jill and the happiness he’s now found, while trying to keep TNA together, was amazing to witness.

“What Bob Carter did to make sure this dream stayed alive, I can only say Sir you have my utmost respect. To Serge and Dixie, who I consider my friends, I wish them continued success. And now the hardest part. To the Boyz, that means you too Knockouts, we’ve laughed, cried and bitched all along knowing how lucky we were to be pro-wrestlers. So few people get to truly go to work and do what they love. Me leaving TNA was a decision my wife and I made.”

Nash later went on to tweet Dixie Carter, offering his advice as to how to go about competing with WWE:

“When wcw took over the WWE for the short time we did, it’s bc Ted Turner paid HUGE $ for talent. Wanna put tna on the map, Mrs. Carter? Set aside $50m. Start with Cena and work backwards. Don’t walk into a Mercedes showroom and ask what new AMG S-63 I can buy for $25K.”

About Ray Mullan
Ray Mullan is a longtime wrestling fan and Owner/Editor of TNA UK . Also a contributing writer to a number of other online wrestling media including 1Wrestling.com, Wrestle Zone UK & Lords of Pain.

Leave a Reply

